A Life of Death: Episode 9 – 12


Obtained from:  Author on April 10, 2014
Get yours:      here, from Amazon
Author:         Weston Kincade
Genre:          Fiction – YA
Format:         Kindle
Reviewer:       Charlie Kravetz
Stars:          5/5

This review is for the Kindle edition ebook.

Disclosure: I was given my copy of this book by the author as a review copy.

Mystery, abuse, courage, and suspense all need to come together to make this coming of age story work.

Parts 9, 10, 11, and 12 of 12 parts, this concludes the story of Alex Drummond’s visions. In this last book of the series, Alex visits Washington, D.C. He expands his search for the serial murderer by visiting the Egyptologists in George Washington University’s Archeology department. This leads to some visits with ancient egyptians, and gives Detective Drummond time to think about what he has learned thus far in his search for the killer. His friend Jessie falls in love, but Alex doesn’t think something is quite right.

The adult Alex must continue to find the courage to do what is right. As in real life, struggles do not end when we grow up, and challenges continue throughout our lifetime. How we handle those struggles and challenges determines who we become. The author has done a very good job explaining some of the challenges of life.

While Weston Kincade does write to entertain the reader, and succeeds at that goal, he has other motives. He tries to give a touch of guidance to teenagers and parents struggling to understand the issues they are going through. Sometimes, we, as humans, can identify with a character and it will help us get life right today.

I can easily recommend this series to teenagers and their parents. We are all different, and for some, this series will simply be great entertainment. For others, it may serve to remind them they are not alone. I look forward to reading more by this author.